Top Management

Executive Committee (as of January 2022)

The Executive Committee discusses important matters of management across Astellas. It is chaired by the Representative Director, President and CEO. Extended members include the officers responsible for development and pharmaceutical technology capabilities together with the officers responsible for each commercial region, and these members participate in any necessary discussions at the request of the chairman.

Standing Members

Representative Director, 
President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
Kenji Yasukawa, Ph.D.
Representative Director,
Executive Vice President,
Chief Strategy Officer (CStO) and Chief Financial Officer (CFO),
Chief Business Officer (CBO)
Naoki Okamura
Chief Administrative Officer (CAO) and 
Chief Ethics & Compliance Officer (CECO)
Fumiaki Sakurai
Chief Medical Officer (CMO) Bernhardt Zeiher, M.D.
Chief Commercial Officer (CCO) Yukio Matsui
Chief Scientific Officer (CScO) Yoshitsugu Shitaka, Ph.D.
General Counsel (GC) Catherine Levitt


Extended Members

President, Pharmaceutical Technology Hideki Shima
President, Development Steven Benner
President, Established Markets Commercial Claus Zieler
President, Greater China Commercial Hiroshi Hamaguchi
President, International Markets Commercial Leon Moore
President, Japan Commercial Yasuhiro Tsutsui
President, United States Commercial Mark Reisenauer


Group Management Structure (As of October 1, 2021)

Group Management Structure