Notice: This is a translation of a notice in Japanese and is made solely for the convenience of foreign shareholders. In the case of any discrepancy between the translation and the Japanese original, the latter shall prevail.

[Translation]

(Securities Code 4503)

June 18, 2021

To: Shareholders

## Notice of Resolutions Adopted at the 16th Term Annual Shareholders Meeting

Dear Madam/Sir:

You are hereby notified that at the 16th Term Annual Shareholders Meeting of Astellas Pharma Inc. (the "Company") held today, the following reports and resolutions were made.

Yours faithfully,

By: Kenji Yasukawa
Representative Director,
President and CEO
Astellas Pharma Inc.
2-5-1, Nihonbashi-Honcho, Chuo-ku
Tokyo, Japan

## Particulars

## Matters reported:

1. 2.	Report on the Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements and Financial Statements for the 16th Term Business Year (from April 1, 2020 to March 31, 2021); Report on the Results of Audit by Financial Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Committee for Consolidated Financial Statements for the 16th Term Business Year (from April 1, 2020 to March 31, 2021) The above matters were reported.
Matters resolved:	
First Proposal:	<ul> <li>Election of Seven (7) Directors (Excluding Directors Who Are Audit &amp; Supervisory Committee Members)</li> <li>This proposal was approved as originally proposed, and the seven (7) candidates, Mr. Yoshihiko Hatanaka, Dr. Kenji Yasukawa, Mr. Naoki Okamura, Mr. Mamoru Sekiyama, Dr. Hiroshi Kawabe, Mr. Tatsuro Ishizuka, and Mr. Takashi Tanaka were elected as Directors (excluding Directors who are Audit &amp; Supervisory Committee Members) and they assumed their offices.</li> <li>Mr. Mamoru Sekiyama, Dr. Hiroshi Kawabe, Mr. Tatsuro Ishizuka, and Mr. Takashi Tanaka are outside Directors.</li> </ul>
Second Proposal:	Election of One (1) Director Who Is an Audit & Supervisory Committee Member This proposal was approved as originally proposed, and the candidate, Ms. Haruko Shibumura was elected as a Director who is an Audit & Supervisory Committee Member and she assumed her office. Ms. Haruko Shibumura is an outside Director.

- End -

## (Reference)

Directors of the Company after the close of this Annual Shareholders Meeting are as follows:

Representative Director, Chairman of the Board	Yoshihiko Hatanaka
Representative Director, President and CEO	Kenji Yasukawa
Representative Director, Executive Vice President	Naoki Okamura
Director	Mamoru Sekiyama
Director	Hiroshi Kawabe
Director	Tatsuro Ishizuka
Director	Takashi Tanaka
Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee Member)	Toru Yoshimitsu
Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee Member)	Hiroo Sasaki
Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee Member)	Haruko Shibumura
Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee Member)	Raita Takahashi

(Note) Mr. Mamoru Sekiyama, Dr. Hiroshi Kawabe, Mr. Tatsuro Ishizuka, Mr. Takashi Tanaka, Dr. Hiroo Sasaki, Ms. Haruko Shibumura, and Mr. Raita Takahashi are outside Directors, and they are independent directors stipulated by Tokyo Stock Exchange, Inc.

- End -