Notice: This is a translation of a notice in Japanese and is made solely for the convenience of foreign shareholders. In the case of any discrepancy between the translation and the Japanese original, the latter shall prevail.

[Translation]

(Securities Code 4503)

June 18, 2020

To: Shareholders

Notice of Resolutions Adopted at the 15th Term Annual Shareholders Meeting

Dear Madam/Sir:

You are hereby notified that at the 15th Term Annual Shareholders Meeting of Astellas Pharma Inc. (the "Company") held today, the following reports and resolutions were made.

Yours faithfully,

By: Kenji Yasukawa
Representative Director,
President and CEO
Astellas Pharma Inc.
2-5-1, Nihonbashi-Honcho, Chuo-ku
Tokyo, Japan

Particulars

Matters reported:

- 1. Report on the Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements and Financial Statements for the 15th Term Business Year (from April 1, 2019 to March 31, 2020);
- 2. Report on the Results of Audit by Financial Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Committee for Consolidated Financial Statements for the 15th Term Business Year (from April 1, 2019 to March 31, 2020)

The above matters were reported.

Matters resolved:

First Proposal:

Election of Seven (7) Directors (Excluding Directors Who Are Audit & Supervisory Committee Members)

This proposal was approved as originally proposed, and the seven (7) candidates, Mr. Yoshihiko Hatanaka, Dr. Kenji Yasukawa, Mr. Naoki Okamura, Mr. Mamoru Sekiyama, Ms. Keiko Yamagami, Dr. Hiroshi Kawabe, and Mr. Tatsuro Ishizuka were elected as Directors (excluding Directors who are Audit & Supervisory Committee Members) and they assumed their offices.

Mr. Mamoru Sekiyama, Ms. Keiko Yamagami, Dr. Hiroshi Kawabe, and Mr. Tatsuro Ishizuka are outside Directors.

Second Proposal:

Election of Three (3) Directors Who Are Audit & Supervisory Committee Members

This proposal was approved as originally proposed, and the three (3) candidates, Mr. Toru Yoshimitsu, Dr. Hiroo Sasaki, and Mr. Raita Takahashi were elected as Directors who are Audit & Supervisory Committee Members and they assumed their offices. Dr. Hiroo Sasaki and Mr. Raita Takahashi are outside Directors.

- End -

(Reference)

Directors of the Company after the close of this Annual Shareholders Meeting are as follows:

Representative Director, Chairman of the Board Yoshihiko Hatanaka

Representative Director, President and CEO Kenji Yasukawa

Representative Director, Executive Vice President Naoki Okamura

Director Mamoru Sekiyama

Director Keiko Yamagami

Director Hiroshi Kawabe

Director Tatsuro Ishizuka

Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee Member)

Toru Yoshimitsu

Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee Member) Hiroo Sasaki

Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee Member) Haruko Shibumura

Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee Member) Raita Takahashi

(Note) Mr. Mamoru Sekiyama, Ms. Keiko Yamagami, Dr. Hiroshi Kawabe, Mr. Tatsuro Ishizuka, Dr. Hiroo Sasaki, Ms. Haruko Shibumura, and Mr. Raita Takahashi are outside Directors, and they are independent directors stipulated by Tokyo Stock Exchange, Inc.

- End -